Staff & Governors

Responsibilities and Qualifications of Staff

Mr B Lavagna-Slater. HDipEd, BA (Hons) NPQH
Miss S Davies. BSc (Hons), IPFA (Hons)
Assistant Headteacher
Mrs N Savage. B.Ed. (Hons), AMBDA
Miss L Kendal, BA (Hons), PGCE
Cover Secretary
Miss K Cohoon, BA (Hons), MA

Teaching Staff

Mrs R Milne. BA (Hons), PGCE
Prep 1 Form Teacher, KS1 Art & DT Teacher & co-ordinator
Mrs N Connolly. BSc (Hons), PGCE
Prep 2 Form Teacher, Science Teacher & Co-ordinator
Miss A Shaw. BA (Hons), PGCE
Prep 3 Form Teacher, Humanities co-ordinator & Drama co-ordinator
Mr J Lalley. B.Eng (Hons), PGCE
Prep 4 Form Teacher, P3 & P4 Mathematics Teacher & Co-ordinator, Computing Teacher & Co-ordinator
Miss C Keane
Prep 5 Teacher, Art & DT & Co-ordinator KS2
Mrs J Howe MA (Hons Cantab), PGCE
Prep 5 & 6 English Teacher & Co-ordinator
Mrs N Savage. B.Ed (Hons), AMBDA
Assistant Headteacher, Prep 6 Form Teacher, Senior School Transition Lead, Learning Support/Assessment Manager
Mrs L Pierce. BA (Hons) with QTS
EYFS Manager, Reception Form Teacher, Pastoral Manager KS1, RE & SMSC co-ordinator
Mrs L. Broome. Qualified Sports Coach
PE Coach and Co-ordinator
Mrs K Webb BA (Hons), PGCE
Modern Foreign Languages Teacher & Co-ordinator
Mrs E Wolski. BMUS (Hons), PGCE
Music Teacher & co-ordinator
Mrs A Binding. NNEB & A.D.C.E
Deputy EYFS Manager & KG Room Leader

Teaching Assistants

Mrs R Buckley
Mrs T Carey
Mrs K Cuddy
Ms E Colyer
Mrs A Fahey
Mrs J McKendrick
Mrs L Newton
Mrs T Paton

Catering Staff

Miss A Byrne
Catering Manager
Mrs R Cooke
Deputy Catering Manager

Peripatetic Music Teachers

Mrs S Baldwin
Mr J Parr
Mrs S Smith
Piano, clarinet, saxophone, piano, singing
Mrs L Concar
Mrs F Wood

Caretaking Staff

Mrs D Brierley


Mrs D Stephenson. BSc Hons
Mrs W Wynn. ANSM, Cert Ed.
Vice Chairman
Mr A Gosnay. LLB Hons
Company Secretary
Mr N Rudgard. MA (Oxon), Cert IP Law
Mrs L Anson. MA (Cantab), MBA
Mr J Hughes. BA FCA
Mr J Sharp. BSc FRICS
Mr D G Vanstone. MA (Gonville & Caius, Cambridge)
Mrs B Williams
If you wish to contact the Chair of Governors please do so via the Bursar and Clerk to the Governors at the School.